Rockstar Book Tours: Grace Goes to Washington! [Giveaway]

Title: Grace Goes to WashingtonAuthor: Kelly DiPucchio, LeUyen Pham (Illustrations)Pub. Date: September 3, 2019Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, eBookPages: 40Find it:Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Fans of DiPucchio and Pham’s Grace For President, rejoice! Grace and her class are back and this time they are taking on the legislative branch of the US government. This is the perfect […]

Rockstar Book Tours: ‘Elizabeth Webster and the Court of Uncommon Pleas’ is an Unusual Blend of Ghost Story and Legal Thriller for the Middle Grade Crowd – Just in Time for Halloween!

Title: Elizabeth Webster and the Court of Uncommon PleasAuthor: William LashnerPub. Date: October 15, 2019Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobookPages: 320Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD It’s not often that my love of middle grade fiction and my chosen profession find common ground which is probably why I enjoyed Elizabeth Webster and the Court of […]

Rockstar Book Tours: ‘Charlie Hernández & the League of Shadows’

Title: Charlie Hernández & The League of ShadowsSeries: Charlie Hernández #1Author: Ryan CalejoPub. Date: October 23, 2018Publisher: AladdinFormats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, audiobookPages: 330Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Kids these days are done a great disservice in their core classes. Many will learn all about Greek and Roman mythology but few will learn about the plethora of other pantheons […]

Rockstar Book Tours: Elizabeth Case Gives Young Readers A Spunky, Relatable New Heroine

Young readers (and their parents) who are looking for fun, relatable early chapter books need to look no further than Rachel Vail’s new series following the (mis)adventures of Elizabeth Case. In the interest of full disclosure, I’ve never read the Justin Case series that this books spun-off from though I […]

Rockstar Book Tour: Charlie & Frog Are Back in ‘The Boney Hand’

Title: CHARLIE & FROG THE BONEY HANDAuthor: Karen KanePub. Date: June 4, 2019Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, eBookPages: 272Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD I love Charlie & Frog. These books will always have a special place in my heart because it’s not often you come across a book about a deaf or hard of hearing character that’s anything quite like this series. […]

Rockstar Book Tours: Samantha Spinner Brings Kids a Series of Kooky, Quirky Mysteries [Review+Giveaway]

As an avid middle grade readers named Samantha you had better believe that the Samantha Spinner series caught my attention. It’s not every day someone with your name gets to go on fantastic adventures, after all. Especially not fantastic adventures involving an… umbrella? That strange object is what ultimately marks […]

Rockstar Book Tours: Courting Darkness – A French Historical Assassin’s Tale

Title: COURTING DARKNESS (Courting Darkness Duology #1) Author: Robin LaFevers Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Pages: 160 Rating: 4 Stars Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD Synopsis: Death wasn’t the end, it was only the beginning… Sybella has always been the darkest of Death’s daughters, trained at the convent of Saint […]

Rockstar Book Tours: Scott Reintgen Returns With the Second Installment in the Nyxia Triad – Nyxia Unleashed!

  Title: Nyxia Unleashed Series: The Nyxia Triad #2 Author: Scott Reintgen Pub. Date: July 17, 2018 Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Pages: 400 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD Last winter, we posted a review for Scott Reintgen’s Nyxia, a young adult science fiction adventure. As far as we were concerned, it was […]