Rockstar Book Tours: Enter to Win a Copy of Julia Drake’s ‘The Last True Poets of the Sea’

Title: The Last True Poets of the SeaAuthor: Julia DrakePub. Date: October 1, 2019Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobookPages: 400Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Some books just have the perfect title and Julia Drake’s ‘The Last True Poets of the Seas’ is certainly one of them. Billed as an emotional retelling of Shakespeare’s Twelfth […]

Rockstar Book Tours: One of of Our Most Anticipated MG Releases of 2019 – ‘Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky’ – is Finally Here!

Title: Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the SkyAuthor: Kwame MbaliaPub. Date: October 1, 2019Publisher: Disney-Hyperion, Rick Riordan PresentsFormats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobookPages: 496Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD The latest book from the Rick Riordan Presents line of books may just be the best one yet. I have been looking forward to Tristan Strong […]

Rockstar Book Tours: ‘Sam Saves the Night’ is a Great, Not-So-Spooky Middle Grade Halloween Read!

Title: Sam Saves the NightAuthor: Shari SimpsonPub. Date: October 1, 2019Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, eBookPages: 304Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD As a proud member of the ladies-named-Sam team, it was probably inevitable that I’d check out Shari Simpson’s Sam Saves the Night. After all, if the title is to be believed, I was destined to […]

Rockstar Book Tours: Grace Goes to Washington! [Giveaway]

Title: Grace Goes to WashingtonAuthor: Kelly DiPucchio, LeUyen Pham (Illustrations)Pub. Date: September 3, 2019Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, eBookPages: 40Find it:Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Fans of DiPucchio and Pham’s Grace For President, rejoice! Grace and her class are back and this time they are taking on the legislative branch of the US government. This is the perfect […]

Rockstar Book Tours: ‘Elizabeth Webster and the Court of Uncommon Pleas’ is an Unusual Blend of Ghost Story and Legal Thriller for the Middle Grade Crowd – Just in Time for Halloween!

Title: Elizabeth Webster and the Court of Uncommon PleasAuthor: William LashnerPub. Date: October 15, 2019Publisher: Disney-HyperionFormats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobookPages: 320Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD It’s not often that my love of middle grade fiction and my chosen profession find common ground which is probably why I enjoyed Elizabeth Webster and the Court of […]

‘The Monster of Elendhaven’ is a Hauntingly Good Read

Title: The Monster of ElendhavenAuthor: Jennifer GiesbrechtRelease Date: September 24, 2019Publisher: Tor.comReview Spoilers: LowGoodReads | Amazon I hadn’t read many of the Tor.com original publications but there was something about The Monster of Elendhaven that drew my eye. Maybe it was the dark, intriguing figure on the cover whose faceless, awkwardly shaped visage contrasts […]

Rockstar Book Tours: ‘Charlie Hernández & the League of Shadows’

Title: Charlie Hernández & The League of ShadowsSeries: Charlie Hernández #1Author: Ryan CalejoPub. Date: October 23, 2018Publisher: AladdinFormats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, audiobookPages: 330Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Kids these days are done a great disservice in their core classes. Many will learn all about Greek and Roman mythology but few will learn about the plethora of other pantheons […]

‘Nico Bravo and the Hound of Hades’ Mixes Mythology and Humor for the Middle Grade Crowd

Title: Nico Bravo and the Hound of HadesAuthor: Mike CavallaroSeries: Nico Bravo #1Release Date: April 23, 2019Publisher: First SecondReview Spoilers: LowGoodReads | Amazon Mythology and humor collide in Nico Bravo and the Hound of Hades, the first in a new middle grade graphic novel series from Mike Cavallaro. Nico Bravo is the perfect series […]

Amulet’s CW-Based Books Embark on Their Very Own Crossover Adventure with ‘The Flash: Crossover Crisis’

Title: The Flash: Crossover CrisisAuthor: Barry LygaSeries: Crossover Crisis #1Release Date: August 27, 2019Publisher: AmuletReview Spoilers: LowGoodReads | Amazon A couple of years ago Amulet kicked off a pair of CW-based DC superhero trilogies about The Flash and Supergirl. Now, however, author Barry Lyga is taking on the entire Arrowverse with an all-new crossover […]